Textile Portraits

So, back in January I mentioned something about wanting to do some more of my collaged fabric portraits.  Hmmm well, 9 months later I’ve made time to do a few!

The first is still a work in progress…yes I’m sorry I’ve started thinking about the festive season already.  This one may end up as a Christmas card.

And since Gypsy dog arrived on the scene Charlie cat has been feeling a bit neglected, so I decided to render him in an assortment of lace, silk and cotton jersey.

There’s more in progress which I’ll share with you soon.

Leave a Reply

