Last Weekend’s Sewing for Babies & Kids Workshop

Fantastic results from last weekend’s Sewing for Babies and Kids workshop:

babieskids1Marilena with her gorgeous baby girl’s dress.  She made such a good job of it; everything was so neat and she’d previously just sewn cushions, bags, things involving straight lines!

babieskids2Just one of the pairs of trousers Charlotte made for her little boy.  Stripes were the order of the day and she went home with a 2nd pair just needing elastic and hems and plans to make a pair for herself with one of my other patterns!

babieskids3Chloe and her lovely wintery boy’s trousers in lightweight soft chocolate brown corduroy and contrasting red pockets. We ummmed and aahhhhed collectively about what colour to do the pockets……..I think red was the right choice!

Don’t just take my word for it, here’s what they thought of the day:

“Such a wonderful day!  I’m so proud of myself!  Wendy’s instruction makes you feel like you can tackle anything.”

“I enjoyed another great afternoon with Wendy at MIY Workshop today.  I learnt lots of new skills and make my little boy a pair of trousers.  Wendy is a fantastic teacher.  Great classes.  Highly recommend!  Thanks Wendy!”

“Very enjoyable class with helpful instructions and really pleasing results!  Now I want to have a girl so I can come back and make a dress!”

The next “Sewing for Babies and Kids” workshop is on Sunday 12th May.  Contact Wendy on 01273 775951 or 693451 or miyworkshop[at]gmail.com to book your place.

Leave a Reply

