The ReFashioners 2015 – I’m Taking Part

refashioners 2015

My last series for Sewing World magazine was all about refashioning, so it was fitting when my Instagram buddy Portia Laurie asked me to be a part of her bi-annual project the Refashioners. I must admit to being just a tad flattered when Portia asked me, you’ll see why when you see who all the other participants are (I think it’s safe to say I’m in pretty good company there)!

You can find out more about the history of the project on Portia’s blog here. This year it’s all about shirts and we have all been challenged to make something new out of a shirt or shirts and write a blog post about how we did it. This will result in a post from one of theΒ participants every weekday for the whole of August (you can also follow the progress on social media by using #getshirty).

Here’s a sneaky peep at one of my transformations from Instagram:

Sneaky peep inside #therefashioners2015 #getshirty

A post shared by Wendy Ward – MIY Collection (@thatwendyward) on

 

The first of my transformations is going to be on Portia’s blog on Friday 14th August. I’m sort of excited and nervous at the same time!

In addition to keeping you busy reading about the amazing transformations by the participants, you can get involved this year too. Portia has organised an amazing prize package for one lucky winner.

The-Refashioners-2015-Prize-Package

So, are you going to join us? I look forward to seeing what you come up with…

 

2 responses to “The ReFashioners 2015 – I’m Taking Part

  1. Pingback: Sewing Indie Month 2015 | MIY Collection

  2. Pingback: Sewing Indie Month 2015 | Wendy Ward

Leave a Reply

