Me Made May 16

Are you taking part in Me Made May this year?

It’s Zoe Edwards’ yearly event aims to get us makers wearing more of what we make, find out more about it and how to take part here.

image

Now, I already wear a lot of me-mades all the time (I’m sure that won’t be news!). So I’ve added a little twist to my pledge:

 ‘I, Wendy Ward of http://www.wendyward.co.uk and www.miycollection.com (@thatwendyward on Instagram), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I endeavour to wear at least one me-made item from my collection of samples I’ve made of my patterns each day for the duration of May 2016. I will also plan a completely selfish sewing project and get it started as a treat for finishing my book!’

Hopefully wearing more of my samples will inspire my students when they see the patterns being worn in real life and I’m really looking forward to the selfish sewing part of that pledge!

What with Me Made May and the next series of the Great British Sewing Bee starting later this month, I’m looking forward to a month of making.

3 responses to “Me Made May 16

  1. Pingback: (Almost) 31 Days of Me Made May | Wendy Ward

  2. Pingback: Me Made May Week 2 | Wendy Ward

  3. Pingback: Me Made May Week 1 | Wendy Ward

Leave a Reply

