The MIY Collection Fulwood Dress Sewing Pattern

This gorgeous Fulwood dress popped up on my Instagram feed at the start of this week:

miy collection dress

It was made by Kath Webber who bought one of my Fulwood denim kits just over a week earlier, she’s obviously a fast mover!

It got me thinking how popular this pattern is so I decided to gather together a little gallery of some of the most recent makes shared by the online sewing community.

MIY Collection fulwood sewing pattern

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, but this pattern is just so versatile and everyone that makes it seems to reinvent it all over again.

It’s a pull-on style without any openings making it easy and comfortable to wear and layer and quick and easy to make. It works in almost any fabric from heavier weight denims through to lightweight single jersey knitted fabric, it works as a top as well as a dress, has optional collar, pleats and pockets and I’m working on a step-by-step tutorial to show you how to add a lining to it.

Here are just a few that I’ve made for myself that get regular wears:

miy collection fulwood sewing pattern

If you’re feeling inspired the Fulwood pattern is available in print, as a PDF download and as a complete makers’ kit in a choice of 2 denim washes.

I look forward to seeing your version!

Leave a Reply

