Bestselling Books!

In the midst of drafting patterns, making samples, writing instructions and drawing illustrations for book number 3 it’s heartening to see books number 1 and 2 doing so well; both in Amazon’s top 10 bestselling Dressmaking books!

beginners dressmaking book

My first book “Beginner’s Guide to Dressmaking” is back in the number 1 slot.

skirt making book

And my second book “Beginner’s Guide to Making Skirts” is currently number 4.

Both books have also recently received some lovely reviews…..

sewing book review

…..this one for Beginner’s Guide to Dressmaking…….

dressmaking book reviews

….and this one for Beginner’s Guide to Making Skirts.

A huge thanks toΒ everyone who has bought my books and a bigger one for those of you that have taken the time to write reviews. It is much appreciated and I read every single one!

6 responses to “Bestselling Books!

  1. Hi Wendy. I have your book on skirts, which I find a really helpful reminder as I am a returning sewer . My question is do you have any of the patterns in the book online so that I can print them off as they are almost impossible to decipher on paper as part of the attachment to the book thanks

    Like

    • Hi, thanks so much for getting my book and I’m glad to hear you’re finding it helpful! I’m afraid the publisher hasn’t made the patterns available online which means I can’t either. Try placing a sheet of white paper underneath the pattern sheet when tracing (or place it on a white surface) and make sure the pattern paper you’re tracing onto is transparent enough. It’s also helpful to highlight all the pieces you need first and to make sure you know how many pieces you’re looking for. Also check if any of the individual pieces are printed in multiple parts (it tells you this on the coloured labels on each individual pattern piece) as some of the pieces are too big to fit on the sheets on one piece and had to be separated.
      I will have all the projects in the book for sale as individual patterns in the autumn of this year.
      Hope that helps!
      Wendy

      Like

      • Wendy, thanks so much for the advice and the quick reply. I will try all those things. Just wish you weren’t 90 miles away 😦 as I would love to come to your classes – or perhaps a good excuse for a few days in Brighton…

        Like

      • You’re welcome!

        Like

  2. Well done lady! Awesome news x

    Like

Leave a Reply

