Planning Your Home-Sewn Collection

I was invited to talk at the new Dressmakers’ Social group tonight at their first ever meeting.  No pressure then!

The group is the brainchild of one of my students Emma (aka Crafty and Cake on her blog and Instagram).

I decided to talk about planning a home-sewn collection as I think it’s a subject often under-rated. If you make clothes, you want to wear them, right?!

If you didn’t make it to the talk, you can download the guide the I prepared which contains advice about choosing the right styles, fabrics and projects to suit your skill and time, including a project planning checklist:

Print

One response to “Planning Your Home-Sewn Collection

  1. Pingback: Shop Your Stash! In 4 Easy Steps | Wendy Ward

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.