A Refashioned Dress Shirt

the refashioners 2015

I love men’s traditional formal dress shirts those with the bib fronts, I think that bib section is crying out for a bit of textilian magic and have had ideas buzzing around for a long time, so what more perfect excuse than the Refashioners?!

I was so happy when super creative refashioner extraordinaire Portia asked me to take part in her project and this one is up on her blog today.

I used one of the patterns from my book “The Beginner’s Guide to Dressmaking” as a starting point, read all about how I did it.

the refashioners 2015 the refashioners 2015

6 responses to “A Refashioned Dress Shirt

  1. Pingback: Refashioners 2017 – Suits You! | Wendy Ward

  2. Pingback: Refashioners 2017 – Suits You! | Wendy Ward

  3. Pingback: My Favourite Thing for Simply Sewing Magazine | Wendy Ward

  4. Pingback: Not Just Double Denim, TRIPLE Denim Refashioning! | Wendy Ward

  5. “super creative refashioner extraordinaire”?? Flatterer! That’s made my day Wendy!!!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.